Many people across the world practice Tai chi and Qi gong everyday because of its proven health and fitness benefits.  They work at a cellular level, unlocking deep trauma in your body slowly.  Realigning your spine and balancing out your left and right side – something fundamental to our healing and awakening.

Perhaps you’ve tried to learn yourself or you want to but know there are so many ways in you haven’t been sure which direction to take, especially since it can look quite traditional , complex and a long long journey before you can call yourself a Tai chi practitioner.  If you’ve tried Tai chi before you will remember how at first it feels so overwhelming remembering all the various moves and the transitions between them.

Tai chi and Qi gong are similar but different systems.  Tai chi is more complex and intricate – it takes time to learn the sequence of movements.  Qi gong is a simpler set of movements which clears your energy and meridian lines.  It is also the foundation of Tai chi. There are thousands of different forms of Qi gong.

With both art forms, we are working to bring in flow, balance and centring to our physical body and our physical movement.  We are encouraging a grace within the body, a grounding of our energy into our lower dantien (3 finger widths below the naval), and ultimately an opening of the heart, so it can be a bridge between the upper and lower chakras. As the saying goes “your legs become like mountains and your arms like clouds. Essentially, we are learning to connect heaven and earth, the masculine and feminine, within us. To unite heaven and earth.

Tai chi helps you gain a true appreciation of yin and yang, and the Taoist philosophy, that life is a process, ever flowing between these two moving states.  As we dance gracefully and perfect the moves, we are bringing into the body the universal principle of life always in a process of transition, even if it doesn’t appear that way. Life is just a series of many moments, even when we feel stuck and stagnant.

Tai chi and Qi gong will teach you how to deeply relax your body, invaluable when there is a lot of stress in your life, and with the lifestyles many of us have, stress is unavoidable unless we are working on bringing in the valuable yin energy, so missing in our western lives.  It does this through teaching you how to unwind all the tendons and muscles, freeing up your vital energy to flow to your organs, decluttering your mind. As you learn and move through the Tai chi form (and there are various different forms) you’re internally massaging the five vital organs which between them control all the functions of your body and mind. This means your joints become more supple and your muscles more resilient.

Tai Chi improves your cardiovascular, respiratory and lymphatic functions. The soft flowing movements gently benefit all your internal systems. With time, your balance and coordination improve and as you slowly detoxify and cleanse your body, you get less ill and stop getting the colds that everyone else around you pick up.  You become more immune and able to shake off illness and you’re better able to alleviate pain and illness quickly.

The outcome is rejuvenation of the mind and body, letting the spirit feel liberated and feeling more impervious to the stress and pressure of everyday life. You might have seen how Tai chi is popular with the older generation – perhaps this is because as we age a certain openness can enter into our lives. Tai chi is great for keeping us feeling and looking young.

If you want to learn a Qi gong set to support the health of your mind, body and spirit, then consider joining The Abundant Goddess Programme & Retreat, where I teach an invaluable set of Qi gong.

Sagittarius Full Moon 2024

Sagittarius Full Moon 2024

Thursday 23 May - Full Moon in Sagittarius 13:53 GMT Thursday 23 May - Venus into Gemini 20:30 GMT Thursday 23 May - Jupiter sextile Neptune 21:44 GMT Saturday 25 May - Venu trine Pluto 11:16 GMT Saturday 25 May - Jupiter into Gemini 23:15 GMT Tuesday 28 May - Mercury...

Taurus New Moon 2024

Wednesday 8 May - New Moon in Taurus 3:22 GMT Monday 13 May - Sun conjunct Uranus 9:13 GMT Monday 13 May - Venus sextile Saturn 19:45 GMT Wednesday 15 May - Mercury into Taurus 17:05 GMT Friday 17 May - Mercury square Pluto 7:44 GMT Saturday 18 May - Venus conjunct...

Scorpio Full Moon 2024

Scorpio Full Moon 2024

Tuesday 24 April - Full Moon in Scorpio 00:49 GMT Thursday 25 April - Mercury Direct 12:54 GMT Monday 29 April - Mars conjunct Neptune 4:31 GMT Monday 29 April - Venus into Taurus 11:31 GMT Tuesday 30 April - Mars into Aries 15:33 GMT Wednesday 1 May - Venus square...

Aries Solar Eclipse 2024

Aries Solar Eclipse 2024

Monday 8 April - New Moon in Aries 18:21 GMT Monday 8 April - Sun conjunct Chiron 18:28 GMT Wednesday 10 April - Mars conjunct Saturn 20:36 GMT Thursday 11 April - Sun conjunct Mercury 23:04 GMT Monday 15 April - Mercury conjunct Chiron 15:23 GMT Friday 19 April -...

Pisces New Moon 2024

Pisces New Moon 2024

Sunday 10 March - New Moon in Pisces 9:00 GMT Sunday 10 March - Mercury sextile Pluto 22:20 GMT Monday 11 March - Venus into Pisces 21:50 GMT Sunday 17 March - Sun conjunct Neptune 11:22 GMT Wednesday 20 March - Sun into Aries 3:06 GMT Wednesday 20 March - Mercury...

Virgo Full Moon 2024

Virgo Full Moon 2024

Saturday 24 February - Full Moon in Virgo 12:30 GMT Sunday 25 February - Venus square Jupiter 4:01 GMT Tuesday 27 February - Mars square Jupiter 20:30 GMT Wednesday 28 February - Sun conjunct Mercury 20:43 GMT Wednesday 28 February - Mercury conjunct Saturn 15:07 GMT...

Aquarius New Moon 2024

Aquarius New Moon 2024

Friday 9 February - New Moon in Aquarius 22:59 GMT Saturday 10 February - Mercury square Jupiter 13:25 GMT Tuesday 13 February - Mars into Aquarius 6:05 GMT Tuesday 13 February - Venus sextile Neptune 13:36 GMT Wednesday 14 February - Mars conjunct Pluto 06:06 GMT...

Leo Full Moon 2024

Leo Full Moon 2024

Thursday 25 January - Full Moon in Leo 17:54 GMT Friday 26 January - Mercury square Chiron 14:49 GMT Saturday 27 January - Sun square Jupiter 7:18 GMT Saturday 27 January - Uranus Direct 7:35 GMT Saturday 27 January - Mercury conjunct Mars 14:59 GMT Sunday 28 January...

Capricorn New Moon 2024

Capricorn New Moon 2024

Thursday 11 January - New Moon in Capricorn 11.57 GMT Thursday 11 January - Venus trine Chiron 14:36 GMT Friday 12 January - Mars trine Jupiter 10:42 GMT Sunday 14 January - Mercury into Capricorn 2:49 GMT Tuesday 16 January - Sun sextile Neptune 00:24 GMT Thursday 18...

Cancer Full Moon 2023

Cancer Full Moon 2023

Tuesday 26 December - Full Moon in Cancer 23:33 GMT Wednesday 27 December - Chiron Direct 00:50 GMT Wednesday 27 December - Mercury square Neptune 6:42 GMT Wednesday 27 December - Sun trine Jupiter 14:28 GMT Wednesday 27 December - Mercury conjunct Mars 23:31 GMT...

Sagittarius New Moon 2023

Sagittarius New Moon 2023

Monday 27 November - Full Moon in Gemini 8:16 GMT Monday 27 November - Mercury square Neptune 12:27 GMT Friday 1 December - Mercury into Capricorn 13:31 GMT Saturday 2 December - Mercury sextile Saturn 14:27 GMT Sunday 3 December - Venus square Pluto 12:29 GMT Monday...

Gemini Full Moon 2023

Gemini Full Moon 2023

Monday 27 November - Full Moon in Gemini 8:16 GMT Monday 27 November - Mercury square Neptune 12:27 GMT Friday 1 December - Mercury into Capricorn 13:31 GMT Saturday 2 December - Mercury sextile Saturn 14:27 GMT Sunday 3 December - Venus square Pluto 12:29 GMT Monday...

Scorpio New Moon 2023

Scorpio New Moon 2023

Monday 13 November - New Moon in Scorpio 8:27 GMT Monday 13 November - Sun opposite Uranus 16:20 GMT Wednesday 15 November - Mercury sextile Venus 11:48 GMT Friday 17 November - Mars trine Neptune 7:36 GMT Friday 17 November - Sun trine Neptune 13:52 GMT Saturday 18...

Libra New Moon 2023

Libra New Moon 2023

Saturday 14 October - New Moon in Libra 18:55 BST Saturday 14 October - Mercury opposite Chiron 23:31 BST Friday 20 October - Sun conjunct Mercury 6:38 BST Saturday 21 October - Mercury square Pluto 1:51 BST Saturday 21 October - Sun square Pluto 15:09 BST Sunday 22...

Aries Full Moon 2023

Aries Full Moon 2023

Friday 29 September - Full Moon in Aries 10:57 BST Friday 29 September - Venus square Uranus 18:52 BST Saturday 30 September - Mercury trine Uranus 17:55 BST Monday 2 October - Mercury opposite Neptune 16:34 BST Tuesday 3 October - Mercury trine Pluto 20:20 BST...

Current Planetary Positions

Sun 00° Gemini 05' 16"
Moon 26° Libra 15' 50"
Mercury 06° Taurus 36' 52"
Venus 26° Taurus 02' 20"
Mars 15° Aries 17' 52"
Jupiter 28° Taurus 44' 35"
Saturn 18° Pisces 07' 22"
Uranus 23° Taurus 31' 26"
Neptune 29° Pisces 26' 40"
Pluto 02° Aquarius 01' 48" R
Chiron 21° Aries 44' 18"
TrueNode 14° Aries 56' 03" R
jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });