Many people across the world practice Tai chi and Qi gong everyday because of its proven health and fitness benefits.  They work at a cellular level, unlocking deep trauma in your body slowly.  Realigning your spine and balancing out your left and right side – something fundamental to our healing and awakening.

Perhaps you’ve tried to learn yourself or you want to but know there are so many ways in you haven’t been sure which direction to take, especially since it can look quite traditional , complex and a long long journey before you can call yourself a Tai chi practitioner.  If you’ve tried Tai chi before you will remember how at first it feels so overwhelming remembering all the various moves and the transitions between them.

Tai chi and Qi gong are similar but different systems.  Tai chi is more complex and intricate – it takes time to learn the sequence of movements.  Qi gong is a simpler set of movements which clears your energy and meridian lines.  It is also the foundation of Tai chi. There are thousands of different forms of Qi gong.

With both art forms, we are working to bring in flow, balance and centring to our physical body and our physical movement.  We are encouraging a grace within the body, a grounding of our energy into our lower dantien (3 finger widths below the naval), and ultimately an opening of the heart, so it can be a bridge between the upper and lower chakras. As the saying goes “your legs become like mountains and your arms like clouds. Essentially, we are learning to connect heaven and earth, the masculine and feminine, within us. To unite heaven and earth.

Tai chi helps you gain a true appreciation of yin and yang, and the Taoist philosophy, that life is a process, ever flowing between these two moving states.  As we dance gracefully and perfect the moves, we are bringing into the body the universal principle of life always in a process of transition, even if it doesn’t appear that way. Life is just a series of many moments, even when we feel stuck and stagnant.

Tai chi and Qi gong will teach you how to deeply relax your body, invaluable when there is a lot of stress in your life, and with the lifestyles many of us have, stress is unavoidable unless we are working on bringing in the valuable yin energy, so missing in our western lives.  It does this through teaching you how to unwind all the tendons and muscles, freeing up your vital energy to flow to your organs, decluttering your mind. As you learn and move through the Tai chi form (and there are various different forms) you’re internally massaging the five vital organs which between them control all the functions of your body and mind. This means your joints become more supple and your muscles more resilient.

Tai Chi improves your cardiovascular, respiratory and lymphatic functions. The soft flowing movements gently benefit all your internal systems. With time, your balance and coordination improve and as you slowly detoxify and cleanse your body, you get less ill and stop getting the colds that everyone else around you pick up.  You become more immune and able to shake off illness and you’re better able to alleviate pain and illness quickly.

The outcome is rejuvenation of the mind and body, letting the spirit feel liberated and feeling more impervious to the stress and pressure of everyday life. You might have seen how Tai chi is popular with the older generation – perhaps this is because as we age a certain openness can enter into our lives. Tai chi is great for keeping us feeling and looking young.

If you want to learn a Qi gong set to support the health of your mind, body and spirit, then consider joining The Abundant Goddess Programme & Retreat, where I teach an invaluable set of Qi gong.

Aquarius Full Moon 2022

Aquarius Full Moon 2022

Friday 12 August - Full Moon in Aquarius 2:36 BST Sunday 14 August - Sun opposite Saturn 18:10 BST Sunday 14 August - Mars trine Pluto 22:28 BST Tuesday 16 August - Mercury trine Uranus 18:46 BST Thursday 18 August  - Venus trine Jupiter 9:03 BST Saturday 20 August...

Leo New Moon 2022

Leo New Moon 2022

Thursday 28 July - New Moon in Leo 18:55 BST Thursday 28 July - Jupiter Retrograde 21:37 BST Thursday 28 July - Mercury square Uranus 22:16 BST Sunday 31 July - Mercury opposite Saturn 7:05 BST Sunday 31 July - Venus square Chiron 15:04 BST Sunday 31 July - Sun trine...

Capricorn Full Moon 2022

Capricorn Full Moon 2022

Wednesday 13 July - Full Moon in Capricorn 19:37 BST Thursday 14 July - Mercury  - sextile Uranus 1:17 BST Thursday 14 July - Venus square Neptune 6:24 BST Saturday 16 July - Sun conjunct Mercury 20:28 BST Sunday 17 July - Mercury trine Neptune 8:52 BST Sunday 17 July...

Podcast ep. 1 – The emergence of Sovereign Being

Join our remote healing group to receive FREE Energy Healing around the New & Full Moon Chakra and Meridian rebalances DNA activations, energy protection Clearing inferences Youth Invigoration Balancing Qi, and much, much more If you would like to stay in the...

Cancer New Moon 2022

Cancer New Moon 2022

Wednesday 29 June - New Moon in Cancer 3:52 BST Wednesday 29 June - Venus sextile Jupiter 4:51 BST Saturday 2 July - Mars square Pluto 3:14 BST Saturday 2 July - Mercury trine Saturn 11:39 BST Saturday 2 July - Mercury square Neptune 21:52 BST Tuesday 5 July - Mars...

Sagittarius Full Moon 2022

Sagittarius Full Moon 2022

Tuesday 14 June - Full Moon in Sagittarius 12:52 BST Wednesday 15 June - Mars conjunct Chiron 15:17 BST Thursday 16 June - Sun trine Saturn 8:13 BST Thursday 16 June - Sun square Neptune 14:21 BST Saturday 18 June - Venus square Saturn 22:32 BST Sunday 19 June - Venus...

Gemini New Moon 2022

Gemini New Moon 2022

Monday 30 May - New Moon in Gemini 12:30 BST Friday 3 June - Mercury Direct 9:00 BST Saturday 4 June - Saturn Retrograde 22:47 BST Monday 6 June - Sun sextile Chiron 9:44 BST Friday 10 June - Mercury trine Pluto 22:22 BST Saturday 11 June - Venus conjunct Uranus 23:57...

Scorpio Lunar Eclipse 2022

Scorpio Lunar Eclipse 2022

Monday 16 May - Full Moon in Scorpio 5:14 BST Wednesday 18 May - Mars conjunct Neptune 7:33 BST Thursday 19 May - Sun trine Pluto 13:11 BST Friday 20 May - Mercury sextile Jupiter 2:33 BST Saturday 21 May - Sun into Gemini 2:22 BST Saturday 21 May - Sun conjunct...

Taurus Solar Eclipse 2022

Taurus Solar Eclipse 2022

Saturday 30 April - New Moon in Taurus 21:28 BST Sunday 1 May - Venus sextile Pluto 11:37 BST Monday 2 May - Venus into Aries 17:10 BST Tuesday 3 May - Jupiter square Mars 15:41 BST Wednesday 4 May - Mars sextile Uranus 16:47 BST Thursday 5 May - Sun conjunct Uranus...

Libra Full Moon 2022

Libra Full Moon 2022

Saturday 16 April - Full Moon in Libra 18:55 GMT Monday 18 April - Mercury sextile Venus 1:09 GMT Monday 18 April - Mercury conjunct Uranus 4:51 GMT Monday 18 April - Venus sextile Uranus 7:15 GMT Monday 18 April - Sun square Pluto 15:14 GMT Wednesday 20 April - Sun...

Aries New Moon 2022

Aries New Moon 2022

Friday 1 April - New Moon in Aries 7:24 GMT Saturday 2 April - Mercury conjunct Chiron 13:42 GMT Saturday 2 April - Sun conjunction Mercury 23:11 GMT Tuesday 5 April - Mars conjunct Saturn 1:51 GMT Tuesday 5 April - Venus into Pisces 15:18 GMT Thursday 7 April -...

Virgo Full Moon 2022

Virgo Full Moon 2022

Friday 18 March - Full Moon in Virgo 8:17 GMT Friday 18 March - Venus sextile Chiron 17:24 GMT Friday 18 March - Sun sextile Pluto 20:37 GMT Saturday 19 March - Venus square Uranus 12:16 GMT Sunday 20 March - Sun into Aries 16:33 GMT Monday 21 March - Mercury conjunct...

Pisces New Moon 2022

Pisces New Moon 2022

Wednesday 2 March - New Moon in Pisces 17:35 GMT Thursday 3 March - Mars conjunct Pluto 8:43 GMT Thursday 3 March - Venus conjunct Pluto 17:56 GMT Saturday 5 March - Sun conjunct Jupiter 14:06 GMT Sunday 6 March - Mars into Aquarius 6:23 GMT Sunday 6 March - Venus...

Leo Full Moon 2022

Leo Full Moon 2022

Wednesday 16 February - Venus conjunct Mars 14:28 GMT Wednesday 16 February - Full Moon in Leo 16:56 GMT Friday 18 February - Jupiter sextile Uranus 00:13 GMT Friday 18 February - Sun into Pisces 16:43 GMT Wednesday 23 February - Mars sextile Neptune 19:12 GMT...

Aquarius New Moon 2022

Aquarius New Moon 2022

Tuesday 1 February - New Moon in Aquarius 5:46 GMT Friday 4 February - Mercury Direct 4:13 GMT Friday 4 February - Mars sextile Jupiter 13:37 GMT Friday 4 February - Sun conjunct Saturn 19:05 GMT Sunday 6 February - Mars square Chiron 12:57 GMT Tuesday 8 February -...

Current Planetary Positions

Sun 26° Leo 11' 15"
Moon 26° Taurus 01' 22"
Mercury 22° Virgo 04' 53"
Venus 09° Leo 04' 03"
Mars 29° Taurus 19' 18"
Jupiter 07° Aries 58' 44" R
Saturn 21° Aquarius 33' 58" R
Uranus 18° Taurus 54' 31"
Neptune 24° Pisces 46' 48" R
Pluto 26° Capricorn 40' 30" R
Chiron 16° Aries 02' 24" R
TrueNode 17° Taurus 10' 10"
jQuery(function ($) { //open toggle on button click $('a.open-toggle').on('click', function(event){ $('#toggle3.et_pb_toggle_2 .et_pb_toggle_title').click(); }); });